PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Misty

41 | Denver, Colorado

Shooting for the Stars

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi, and welcome to getting to know me. I am originally from New Orleans, I grew up in Nebraska and I lived in Atlanta for 13 years before moving to Denver almost two years ago. I'm a writer, and I feel so blessed that I get to do what I love for a living. I am passionate about my work, and I have definite goals in mind when it comes to furthering my career. The perks also are pretty awesome. I am equal parts a city girl and a nature girl. I love museums, decadent food at a great restaurant, and all of the excitement that comes with the city. However, I love going up to the mountains to go hiking, camping (Wyoming is amazing!) and skiing (although I'm still learning). I also love biking around the city, playing tennis and running at the park. I was a gymnast growing up, and I also was a synchronized swimmer in high school. Mostly, I just love being outside. I'm adventurous, and I like to challenge myself, so I'm willing to try *almost* anything. Travel tops my list of favorite things. I really enjoy visiting new places and expanding my world view. Plus, being a writer, I think it's important to experience new things so that I have a deeper well from which to draw. I've been to most of the states, Mexico, Italy, Costa Rica and Japan. Other places on my list include San Francisco, Spain, Greece, Australia and pretty much anywhere else I haven't been yet. I have a hard time going someplace I've already been (because there's just too much of the world to see), but I'd go back to Italy anytime. As far as traits go, I'm sweet, caring, smart, funny, outgoing, ambitious, sassy, energetic, poetic, passionate, generous, athletic, happy and really just a pretty cool chick. I'm hoping that you have similar traits and that we can have fun together. I’d love to hear from you, so say hi and let’s hang out.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral