PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amanda

36 | Denver, Colorado

Watch out, or you'll end up in my novel!

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I'm serious but silly. I have a job that many people would find very boring, but it intrigues and challenges me. And it's less monotonous when I pull a Chinese yoyo out of my drawer and smack an unsuspecting colleague in the head with it. One of the most important things in my life right now is my conversion to Judaism. This is a very important milestone in my life, and I'm looking for someone to share my journey with. I'm drawn to the faith because it's so family and community oriented, and because of its simple but powerful message: be a good person. Be a better person. I want to have a Jewish home, so being Jewish or open-minded to conversion is important to me. The caveat: I don't connect by going to services and reciting prayers (although I do occasionally go for the experience and part of the conversion process); I connect through the community, the culture, the history, and the message. I'm sensitive, compassionate, and very independent. I'm pretty stubborn too; I get that from my dad. I'm a very nurturing person and get a lot out of doing things for other people. That being said, I won't tolerate someone who can't take care of himself or contribute to the relationship - it's a partnership, not a one-way street. You might find me: -Immersed in a good book. -Writing a not-so-good book. (5 year NaNoWriMo champion!) -Creating something, usually for someone else. Homemade cards, scrapbooks, photo albums, anything that makes a personal gift. -Hanging out with my awesome 2-year old nephew and the rest of the family. -At a social event hosted by my synagogue. -Enjoying a girl's night out with a couple close friends. -Planning for my big 3-0 in VEGAS! -Sipping a glass of wine and watching the sunset on my patio. -Getting my groove on with some new music I just discovered. -Writing in my journal. -Recharging and reflecting in some way that quiet possibly involves a cat on my face. -Taking my pooch for a walk. -Awkwardly attempting pilates

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral