(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for a serious relationship

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm Carl, and I'm new in town. I was born and raised in the "armpit of America" that is Cleveland, Ohio. I escaped after law school and went to New York to get experience in my job. I always wanted to move to Denver since I was a kid, and now I'm here, and can't wait to expearience everything the city has to offer! I'm looking for someone to share the adventure with. One of the benefits of hanging out with me is that you never know what you're going to be in for. I'm an outdoorsman, and there isn't any outdoor activity I don't like. I love skiing, and recently got into ice climbing. I tend to like things that provide a bit of an adrenaline rush. I love to eat, and I'll try anything once. I also like to cook. I make my own beer, and I've won a few awards in brew comps for my beer. I'm not into sports as much as guys my age usually are, except for football, I like to watch that at all levels. People usually describe me as a laid back, easygoing person. I still beleive in being a man of honor, even though that's becoming an antiquated idea. Most people think I'm a pretty good conversationalist, and I'm usually not at a loss for words. I'm interested in a lot of different subjects, including philosophy, science and history. I like to read, and the most recent book I finished was The Serpent and the Rainbow by Wade Davis. I also like movies, and I've probably seen too many for my own good. I'm looking for a woman that can carry on a great conversation, that can climb up the mountain with me, and then go to the local pub down the street. I want someone who wants to try new things, whether its a day trip local or a few hours away, or would like to come over and help me make beer. I want someone who is independant, but wants a partner in crime too. I also want someone who can make me laugh, and who I can laugh with. If you think we have any simlar interests shoot me an email, and lets get to know each other! I look forward to hearing from you....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any