(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Denver, Colorado

French Import (no, not a Peugeot)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

In a nutshell: Born and raised in Geneva, Switzerland. French/Swiss dual citizen. Bi-lingual. Lived in England, Zimbabwe, San Diego, San Francisco, NYC (college years), and now Denver. Next? Ideally, back to the Bay Area, or possibly Vancouver; but who knows what life has in store for me..? For as long as I can remember, I've operated on the principle that life is an extraordinary thing, and, therefore, that it deserves my undivided attention. Every aspect of it fascinates me, which is to say that I have an obsessively inquisitive mind. Not surprisingly, I have carved a career path for myself as a documentary filmmaker. I travel around the world a great deal to chase the stories that compel me the most. And then I get to double my frequent flier miles to subsequently share those stories with audiences. In other words, I have the great privilege and tremendous fortune of doing exactly what I believe I was born to do, and I get to wake up every morning excited by what the new day will bring. I’m as driven as the 2011 Audi A8, and crystal clear about my long-/short-term goals and creative approach; so as long as you don’t intend to work with me, we’ll be just fine. I’m a massive film buff, a serious art collector, and a fan of pop culture (most of my films tend to focus on related topics). I’m all about the arts, which is to say that I’m about 90% right-brain oriented (read: eternally young-at-heart, curious, intuitive, intellectually playful, and a sucker for philosophical debates, clever puns, Monty Python-like absurdity, and the occasional bathroom joke). Obviously, I have my flaws and quirks like everybody else. But every day, I try to be a better man. I’m a builder and a dreamer. I’ve certainly had my ups and downs, but I believe in building something strong and beautiful and extraordinary and worthy of all the love and energy I have to give. I’m probably just as dubious about Match as you are, but hey, stranger things have happened. Hence this “profile”.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any