(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Denver, Colorado

Looking forward to a great 2011!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My headline used to read something along the lines of looking for someone to spend 2010 with. Now that it is almost 2011 I am trying again and putting more effort into meeting someone special and building a long lasting relationship. Just looking for someone funny, positive, athletic, outgoing and just exudes all around awesomeness! I would love to find someone to travel with for both for short weekend beach or mountain getaways as well as international adventures, (there are many places I would like to visit including Bali, South Africa, Peru, Thailand), someone who shares my love for the outdoors and could maybe show me great places to snowshoe or introduce me to new activities, and someone who also likes city activities such as trying new restaurants, movies, and discovering local bands. While I love my job and some weeks have to work longer hours, I try to find a balance between work and play. When not at work, I currently work with a trainer 3 mornings per week (cross fit type workouts) and try to get in a trail run once a week during the summer. I started cyclocross racing this Fall but have a long way to go. I also enjoy just spending time at home reading, watching sports, or some of my favorite TV shows. After meeting for coffee or a drink, a perfect first date would be dinner at a quiet neighborhood restaurant with good wine and conversation; or, perhaps a run or snowshoe adventure followed by Mexican food or pizza. Well, I guess thats all. Basically all around great guy seeks all around great girl for general fun times and dating with potential for more.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral