(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Denver, Colorado

Yay Life!!

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in her own words...

ME: I enjoy life, see it as a great adventure and consider myself to be optimistic...Though I'm a Colorado native (I know...shocking), I lived in New York City for five years, so I'm a city gal for the most part, with a bit of an irreverent attitude, but always respectful....Friends describe me as kind, compassionate, down-to-earth, feminine, and sweet. I am also independent, direct, genuine, intelligent, loyal, and affectionate. I like to do urban things (art festivals and openings, concerts, picnics in the park, wine tastings, neighborhoodie restaurants, bookstores, and such), but I ski, and I've been river rafting when the Brown River was throwing off class 5 rapids, so I'm not a sissy. I love music, an eclectic mix of everything from 50's bebop jazz (John Coltrane, Miles, Diz), to 70's bone-breakin' funk and modern music (Cocteau Twins, Big Pink, Stevie Wonder, Girl Talk, Velvet Underground, Jeff Buckley, Nick Drake, Passion Pit, The White Stripes, The Stones, James Brown, Sigur Ros,). Arcade Fire, TV on the Radio, Ben Harper, Sleigh Bells, U2, and Avett Brothers are some of the concert happenings I'm attending this spring/summer. I like to travel (Mykonos, Paris, and London- summer 2009. Paris and India - Christmas 2010), and I love hanging out with my wonderful friends. YOU- No laundry list of superficial requirements to list. I'm just interested in meeting someone who has a healthy outlook on life, and an open, flexible mind. Someone who ignores the good opinion of others, and does his own thing. He's strong and confident. I'm looking for the man with whom there's that "connection"...that intangible something that makes being with each other easy. It's out there for us all, and I'm hoping to encounter it soon. I hope we all do! Though I'd like to meet someone who's uber progressive and walks on the liberal side of life, I am also impressed by men who are a little "retro" in relationships, and are comfortable with chivalry, taking things slowly,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral