(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

I like being single, i run my own life, but I guess i'm lonely. i'm conflicted as to whether i even want a relationship yet.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out








in his own words...

I'm not looking for anyone usually. When i was younger i wanted to share everything with someone. I craved deep, creative passionate connection with a woman. Now, that sounds irritating. I want someone who is quietly supportive, and respectful of my process, but they do not need to be involved. It really depends on the person, and the dynamic of the relationship. I want emotional independence and strength in a woman. I want a relationship dynamic that is healthy, dependable, and reasonably low maintenance. Otherwise, i'd rather be alone. I guess music is my first love, and beyond that i'm pretty happy with my dog, but when i fall in love, i'm like a dog. I don't bother unless I really like someone, and, i'm still enjoying my life. I have been in relationships that took up most of my mental and emotional energy in the past. Now, i terminate those very quickly. My life is great as it is, and I aim to keep it that way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any