(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Geek in disguise looking for fellow geek in disguise.

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

My friends would describe me as: independent, stronger than I think, a nice person, loyal, friendly, easy to talk to, total geek/nerd/dork. Spelling and grammar are very important (English major). Neapolitan-style pizzas are one of my favoritest foods on earth, and I can happily eat that for days on end if calories didn't count. I enjoy staying in relatively good shape and prefer hikes outdoors to working out at the gym, though SF weather is usually too cold. I like superhero movies and action movies and can NOT sit through a "chick flick" without getting irritated and fidgety (for example, "Bridesmaids," even with the toilet humor, had too many heart-to-heart bonding scenes, which drove me nuts). I enjoy traveling and plan to do a lot more of that in the near future. I have gone alone on most of my travels overseas, but would love to meet someone who also enjoys traveling and new experiences. Mental stimulation is important to me; there's nothing worse than feeling like my brain's rotting from monotony and lack of use. To battle this, I decided to learn a new language: German. And there's nothing better than that feeling of accomplishment when watching a German TV show or news broadcast and realizing I understood an entire sentence! (Baby steps; next step, understanding an entire paragraph.) Looking for someone who gets my sense of (sometimes inappropriate) humor, who can appreciate my inner geek...someone who understands the importance of staying home on weekends to recharge after a long week, but who also understands the importance of going out and having fun--in short, someone who understands it's important to have balance in life. Work isn't everything, and money, while it makes life easier, shouldn't be the be-all, end-all.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral