(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Francisco, California

I'm quite ordinary except for spending over half of my life abroad and experiencing lifestyles of many countries.

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out






Performing arts



in her own words...

I was fortunate to grow up in San Francisco in it's best years of 50's, 60's and 70's. Camping at Russian River, school trips to Redwood Forest, horse-back riding in Pacifica, The House of Prime Rib after the Prom. Work on Montgomery Street. Nearly weekly visits to the great old De Young Museum and Academy of Science before they were renovated. Dance parties at the old Sheraton. The general couse of a youngster in SF, I guess. After experiencing life in Europe and Hawaii, I now reside in two cities, Zama in Kanagawa Prefecture of Japan and SF. I married and divorced and raised a child single-handed for 25 years in Japan. Naturally, I had to learn to read, write, speak and live as a Japanese and hold a job. I am planning to relocate to SF or its vicinity to be close to my aging mother. I am also set on finding someone who might share this deep, embedded want of comfort of being with another to share the simple daily life. To keep romance alive regardless of age. When I'm in SF, I enjoy daylight walks through the park. I would go downstairs to enjoy the quiet beach and through the enchanting Ghirardelli or the rustle and bustle of the evening wharf. I like moonlight walks around the city Enjoy dressing up or dressing down, going out to enjoy culture events, operas, musicals or just sitting around watching nature take its course. Just watching DVD's and working on a handcraft or reading a good book is fine too. I enjoy traveling to different places and exploring different cultures. I’m looking for a man who enjoys these things, too. I am not great with words and haven't been able to say what I've wanted to until today, when I saw someone else's profile. It described so well the things I feel, I'm going to borrow a little of that. "I believe that a couple needs to know that their partner is a “soft place to fall” in this crazy world. That requires both people to be tender, kind and attentive. I think that you need to always be thou

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 62 - 80
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any