(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Opportunity knocks

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I would like to find Someone that is easy-going, down to earth, responsible and just fun to be around. I love humor in any fashion I can get it. Although i'm usually the one telling the dark throw away jokes that makes half the room look at me funny. The other in hysterics. That's my basic requirements for me in any relationship be it friends or otherwise. I also don't mind people that are totally eccentric and out of control once in awhile. As long as they do it with heart! I've been on some level or another Jewish, Taoist, Zen Buddhist and some other New Age Japanese religion called Jorei. These days I'm firmly against any organized religion. I'd say I'm more of an Agnostic than an Atheist. As I believe in the possibility of something bigger than ourselves. Which goes hand in hand in my general beliefs and way of life in regards to many things. Music is a very big part of my life. Although I don't actually listen a whole lot of music. But, when I do, it could be anything from Radiohead, Gorecki, Miles Davis, Bill Frisell, Beach Boys, Ananda Shankar, CRASS, John Zorn, Henry Threadgill, John Coletrane, Mr. Bungle, Roy Orbison, Deerhoof any many many others. I'm someone who's happy working on music, walking in and around my neighborhood in North Beach sipping on coffee, seeing a movie, making food or sharing a simple meaningful conversation. Look forward to meeting you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any