(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Any hope for this profile?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

The psych test deem me a little on the selfish side, won't settle for less than I want and a bit superficial when it comes to female looks. I blame the latter on evolution. On the positive side, I apparently have high standards, am stable & responsible and view things empirically including finances. Nice to know and no particular disagreements. I believe that the "Psychological Assessment" really has me looking for a "Vixen", Go figure. I am a subdued bad boy in the vein of Charlie Wilson, sans the drug allegations. I LOVE the beach! History and science both intrigue me and I can spend several hours watching Greek civilization followed by Stephen Hawking on the Big Bang. Facts about me: * No facial hair, full head of reasonably cropped hair and no tattoos (though I don't mind a small, properly placed, discreet one on the opposite sex - very sexy!) * Few activities beat skiing on snow or water. I don't know if I'm an "expert" but I can certainly hold my own with most anybody. * Fairly fit. This is always open to interpretation and taste. Not super lean but noticeable muscle mass and not overweight. I climb Mt Shasta to 14,000 ft with a full pack and gear. * I can't do yoga. Just physically impossible because I don't bend that way and can't sit still. * Politics would probably sway to the conservative side though I am liberal on a number of social issues. Generally against the entitlement state. Work! * Nothing personal against cats but they're out. The allergy would kill me. Any dog is great.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral