(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

Kind, adventurous, independent, compassionate. Both of us.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

Warm-hearted, quiet, single guy with a ready and genuine smile, and oodles of good intentions, looking to be not-so-single. Men who don't look and act like all the other men tend to catch my attention; a little individuality can go a long way. Low maintenance helps a lot, too. My greatest joy in life is researching a trip to a far-away place, and then grabbing the passport and hitting the skies. No guided tour package deals or gated all-inclusive luxury resorts. Much prefer just a backpack, a budget/adventure guide book, and a willing acceptance of...whatever happens, happens. And it usually does. Happen, that is. Being tear-gassed in Quito. Sky diving in New Zealand. Getting mugged in Prague. Making out on a beach in Borneo. Puking (and worse) from severe food poisoning on Machu Picchu. Experiencing a glowing and thunderous Iguazu Falls at night under a full moon. Oh, the great joys and horrors of traveling this amazing world. If you enjoy them too...even if it's only taking the N Judah for a stormy winter afternoon at the ocean...then let's have a coffee.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral