(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

Freedom is the absence of fear

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Let him think I am more of a man than I am and I will be so. Pretty sage advice from Ernest Hemmingway even if he is talking to a fish.... I embrace adventure, love beauty, exercise regularly, dress smartly, learn constantly, travel widely, and laugh heartily.. I've roamed the cotton fields of Arkansas (summers during college), battled it out with nasty polluters in the American courts (as a lawyer with an environmental nonprofit), run an ultra-marathon through the New Zealand mountains (when I was living down there), studied in the great halls of Cambridge University (as a MBA student in the UK), and started a couple of businesses (both in London and here in California). Life is to be lived, and I don't shy away from it. I returned to San Francisco after living abroad. about a year ago . I spent 3 years in New Zealand (first in Auckland and then in Wellington), and then 2 years in the United Kingdom (first in Cambridge and then in London). I really enjoyed living overseas, and I somehow managed to pick up a bit of an British-ish accent mixed with a Southern one, so if that appeals to you, we've got one thing going from the start. I'm thrilled to be back in California. It's such a treat to be able to head to Santa Cruz for a surf on Saturday morning, grab a coffee in Russian Hill in the afternoon, and then meet up with friends at a trendy restaurant in the Mission that night. Or how about piling into the car to drive to the Sierras to climb the trails or slide down the slopes? Or putting on a tuxedo to go to the opera on Saturday night? There are very few places in the world where you can live like you can in the Bay Area, and I'm really glad to be here. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral