(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

I'm looking for the 3 C's in a woman: Chemistry, Communication and Commitment

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a classic provider/protector. I'm masculine and yet I LOVE being with my daughter and being her father. I'm very loyal and loving, a family man through and through. I'm looking for a woman who is a giver, a nurturer and loving. She is appreciative, positive and upbeat. She likes to plan our social life, vacations, etc... She takes pride in our home and enjoys entertaining there... be it a party or just having friends over spontaneously. She also enjoys quiet time when it's just the two of us. She must love children and possibly have children of her own. She is confident and it shows in her posture. She is on the tall side and is thin/athletic, physically adept and enjoys being active. Technology is how I make my livelihood yet I also enjoy many technical products in so far as they can enrich my life or enhance leisure time. I also enjoy design very much. I have designed and had made a number of furnishings for my homes. Living in the wine country I also enjoy wine and cycling through this amazing area. When I have complete time off, I enjoy the sun and water. Sometimes that means an afternoon by the pool at the club or for longer stints on a tropical beach. Snowboarding is my winter sport of choice. I work for Apple as the CEO's Producer. That basically means that I am responsible for anything necessary to help successfully launch any new Apple product (ie: iPad's, Mac's, iPhone's etc...). This work allows me to work from home (Healdsburg, San Francisco or Incline Village) with only limited requirements to be at the Apple campus. On average, given the years product line-up, I only work full time about 14-16 weeks out of the year. The rest of my time, minus the time I spend with my daughter, is spent on various other projects inclusive of design, property management, investments as well as a mobile/social media software venture. I grew up in San Luis Obispo (1st thru 12th grade) which is on the central coast of California. I then moved back to the Ba

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any