(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Last weekend -- football, documentary festival, and the rodeo. What will happen next weekend?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm that guy up for anything different. Getting lost or jumping into the deep end and figuring my way back out is the best part-- its about the journey. My interests are somewhat "random" (cooking, poker, skiing, foreign languages, rock climbing, piano, ... ) Its all about experiencing things, finding new things, learning more about everything, and having fun doing it. From watching drag races in dupont to pumkin chunkins, from dumb action flicks to siff flicks.. from triathlons to beer pong. I don't consider myself better than or too good for this or that. I'm up for kitch or culture, geekdom or stylin', urban gentrification or bluecollar hangouts. It all sounds like fun. You ever get the feeling you want to do it all and find more things you want to do as go you? That's just like me. She'd be someone who is independent that would enjoy sharing experiences, activities, and adventures with me. She'd sometimes be an accomplice and sometimes an instigator. She'd be up for up for purposely getting lost in a city to wander a way out, exploring the country back roads just to see the scenery ... she'd up for helping out with the community, but down with hanging with the crew, a random trip to casino... She'd be a cutie, honest, sincere, and true to who you are. If the attitude towards life matches, then the rest is easy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral