(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

Intrepid explorer, seeking same

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

In 1000 words or less - I am warm, worldly and sophisticated, with a voratious appetite for knowledge, beauty, and experience. I've travelled to 46 countries, founded two companies, debated 6 Nobel Laureates, met 3 princesses and 2 princes, read (approximately) 1200 books, climbed 46 mountains, dived in 5 oceans. I've been a *great* friend to 8 people, a good friend to many more. I've been invited to 3 think-tanks, one buddhist monastery in Cambodia, 124 dinner parties and 345 movies. And, I am honest, sincere, extremely affectionate, funny and well-mannered.I'm looking for a woman who is intellectually curious, warm and affectionate, beautiful, sophisticated, adventurous, and kind. It would also be nice to find someone who shares my love of travel (especially to the developing world - it's easy to find people who love Paris, harder to find somebody who *really* loves Cambodia or India), reading, movies, and experiencing nature. I also appreciate somebody who is genuinely compassionate towards others (not just me).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral