(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

Englishman in San Francisco

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

Moved from the UK in 2010 and looking to stay in San Francisco. I am a bit of a home body, but enjoy going out to dinner, walking the dogs, going to concerts and the theater etc etc. Don't tend to go onto the scene - too old! Swim most days to keep fit, but enjoy food too much to be a ripped as the swimming should make me (maybe its the genes?). Like cooking for others - anything from English (steak and kidney pudding) through to curries, but tend not to cook for myself. Collect books (have too many), used to have hundreds of CDs, but got rid of them before moving (all on iTunes) - still down-load compulsively. Collect orchids, but know nothing about them. My ideal match would be about my height, probably fitter than me and definitely calmer than me! An interest in opera would be great, as would a love of dogs, quiet evenings in etc etc. Probably wouldn't get on with someone who wants to go out every night. Mutual physical and emotional attraction is esential as is kindness, trust and a sense of humour.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any