(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Portami via con te (come away with me)....

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a stimulating guy that tries new things and loves to return to old favorites. New things are acting in improv theatre, two-step dancing, and swinging Russian kettle bells (what a great workout!)....old things are volunteer dog trainer/mentor at SPCA, yoga, and my great circle of friends. I enjoy checking out second-hand shops and flea markets (like rescuing cool furniture and finding those jewels ready to be recycled into a new life....kind of goes for stray cats and dogs also!). My work for large multi-national corporation and later my own freelance consulting has led me to live and work in West Africa, Kazakhstan, Thailand, and most foreign of all....Houston, Texas. Between each assignment, I was always happy to be back in San Francisco, and am back for good! I love San Francisco and my place feels like a treehouse, overlooking the City perched on a hill above Dolores Park. I also still enjoy traveling and usually planning a trip either for a weekend to hot springs or sometimes farther afield visiting family in Southern Italy or trying a new place (first visit to Buenos Aires last year and ready to return!). I enjoy meeting new people, especially those with a good sense of humor, intelligent, and kind (sexy is not bad either!). I am healthy, active, and am turned on by those with compassion, humility, and passion. Interest in books, films and philosophy are a plus. My friends are varied and seem mostly along the creative lines....artists, writers, therapists....I am connector in my work and also among my friends. Let me know if YOU would like to connect....Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any