(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Francisco, California

Worthy man seeks extraordinary woman

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

There are many friends in my daily world system, but for some reason or other none of them seem appealing to my romantic heart, and I'm posting here in hope of breaking out of my circle and meeting someone attractive in mind and spirit. My hope is to find a partner, not just a date. Of course along the way things move one step at a time... Some personal details... 5'10", blue eyes, clean shaven and smell nice, with a twinkle in my eyes, handsome and well dressed, professionally engaged in an interesting way, two grown up kids who are out of the nest but involved in my life, regular attendee at the gym, a fit body with a lot of vitality to it. A few more things: an avid student of Buddhist meditation practice, long term lover of the Giants, and fully committed to my significant work at a SF non-profit. When not working I rarely watch tv, except for when I do watch tv. Reading is a great pleasure in my life, I am omnivorously literate. Recent books read were 1491 (an account of the Americas before Columbus) and William Boyd's Restless. A literate thriller from a British writer who is really pretty good. Cooking and dining at home is a joy nearly equal to my pleasure in eating out at a nice restaurant. More can be said, inquire if interested. I welcome hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any