PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Janette

61 | San Francisco, California

here I go and I don't know why..... dancing barefoot..... the music draws me in

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Fitness

in her own words...

time for a new beginning. Love my job, love my grown kids, love my garden. Looking for someone to enjoy small or big adventures from the kitchen to the kayak and beyond. Road trip? Music under the stars? I play guitar and sing. I could use a better guitarist, the singing part is not bad. Music is a necessity of life. I work in a creative field and have been with the same firm for over 12 years. I like my career and the people I work with. I have a son and daughter both living away from home. I have a great relationship with them both. I would hope to find someone who also has positive family relationships. Shared interests are important, but I would enjoy trying new things too. I do want to do more traveling. Kayaking is a huge plus in a new friend. Pets are also a plus, especially dogs. Love to hike in the Oakland Hills with a dog. I'm not a big fan of biking other than on the flat streets of Alameda. I am not a drinker, so don't hang out in bars. I prefer good food. I eat pretty healthy and work out, yoga, gym, pilates. I stay pretty active at work and home as well, so I am in pretty good shape. I am always grateful for being healthy and active. My current social life revolves around a small group of friends and family. I do love to entertain in my home. I am a good cook. I find humor in many things, maybe even things some would not find humorous. My friends would probably say I am quick witted and can be sarcastic. I do love to make others laugh and enjoy those times that cause you to laugh so hard you cry. Relationship wise I am hoping to find someone to spend some quality time with having fun. I would be happy with someone to go out with a couple of times a week for starters. I guess an ideal match would be mutual respect, physical chemistry, and finding joy in the same things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral