PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Martha

44 | San Francisco, California

I used to have a crush on Ira Glass...

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I'm independent, well-educated, active and extroverted. I feel like a "Director" who is slowly transitioning into a "Negotiator." For whatever it's worth. In general, I used to have a lot of drive (with more than a little tunnel vision), but am looking forward to becoming an increasingly better listener, being more in the moment, and more reflective on what matters most in life. Originally born and raised in the midwest, I came out to California for graduate school and just never left. It took me two days to realize I was never going back. There are things I think about and value now that I think, over ten years ago if you'd have told me, I'd have thought you (and the future I) were crazy. I'm fairly well-traveled and have visited over twenty different countries, though mostly for work or due to family rather than personal initiative - I'd like to change that. Experiencing new cultures and learning about different viewpoints fascinates me - whether it's across the globe, or in the seat next to me. Understanding others' thought process, what they value, and why, interests me, regardless of whether I agree with them or fully understand why at first. Intelligence and non-judgementalism are the sexiest traits ever. If you know yourself well, are genuinely kind, are patient yet a pursuer, and have a clever, sometimes sarcastic, sense of humor - I would love to meet you...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral