PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shelly

53 | San Francisco, California

MODERN DAY EXPLORER SEEKS CO-PILOT

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I believe that life is an adventure and I find humor and joy in the things that happen on a daily basis, from a funny exchange with the coffee guy, to the blue sky breaking through the fog at midday. I’m very much an urbanite and nothing makes me happier than a night of listening to live music, eating at an amazing restaurant, or exploring the galleries. Despite my affection for all that San Francisco offers, I was raised on the beach in southern California so I can never be away from the outdoors for long. I love the ocean so my vacations often include time for scuba diving and like everyone else, I'd like to take up surfing. I bike (both mountain and road) and hike year round. In the winter, I try to ski as much as possible and Mammoth is one of my favorite mountains. These days, my dog Clancy is often my road trip partner – he’s a great traveler. While I was never a “pet person” before, I sure am now, and will gladly “talk dog” with anyone who’s interested! When Clancy is busy, I have a steady band of close friends who’ve accompanied me on travels to Argentina, France, England and just went to Turkey where I hope to return in a couple of years. I’m very close with my family in southern California, who also travel with me frequently. I’m interested in checking it all out. But I can also be a homebody, and relish a cozy evening in my home, just reading, relaxing or watching a movie. I’m looking for someone who is adventurous and open, but still grounded and self-aware. My ideal partner knows who he is and what he wants in life. You are flexible, spontaneous and curious. I’m an independent person and would like to find someone who can take charge when needed but doesn’t mind riding shotgun on occasion. I love optimists and people who can find humor in the stumbles that are part of life. I’m ready for a serious relationship so I’m looking for partner who is interested in making a commitment. Are you ready for adventure and looking for a terrific woman to share laught

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral