(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

"Be yourself, everybody else is already taken." -Oscar Wilde

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting



in his own words...

There is a lot that makes me who I am, but the words escape me...I'm not real big on self praise. As far as I can tell, the people I meet from day to day enjoy having me around. I'm pretty goofy when I'm comfortable, but know when it's time to put the game face on. I'm intelligent, courteous, funny, witty, very analytical...(sometimes this can be a bad thing), social, just, and sensual. I have goals, which I am currently spending most of my time working to achieve. As for you, It's hard to know all the things I am looking for in a woman. It's a lot easier to know what I don't want...I'm kinda banking on just knowing when I see it. I do know that I need someone with some edge...a bit hardcore, but knows how to treat people right and isn't self absorbed. If you respect animals as much as you do people, then you already have mine. Individual thought is a turn on. If you have a point of view, be able to back it up if someone challenges you, but choose your battles. Tolerance is big, I enjoy opinionated people, though tolerance for others' opinions is important. The only thing I could never tolerate are hateful hearts. If art and music move you, we already have something in common. I love people I can laugh with and who can make light of undesirable moments. Anyway, I'd love to hear whatever it is you have to say, so say hi and we'll go from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral