PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Sean

64 | San Francisco, California

Physical intellectual

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

in his own words...

Fit, first generation irish-american, arty intellectual entrepreneur with a working class background. I'm happy with myself (someone once called me "fully present" which is something I strive for but not sure I've reached) and am looking for someone who likes me just the way I am. I'm an educator, horse rider, gardener, intense walker and toy fancier with a varied background from butcher's apprentice to amateur easter bunny. I love life, check out on the enneagram test as a 7 with an 8 wing, pisces to the max, lacking a companion who is my lover, but also my best friend. I've got a lot of exasperating characteristics , but the pluses far outnumber the negative. Divorced for 19 years and was happy for a while with the carefree life. I'm very physical but may not even kiss you goodnight on the first date (it's the former altar boy in me). But, once I have permission I will be closer to you than your own skin. If you love (not just like) but love movies, politics, the outdoors, the sun and the ocean and are an unrepentant optimist, I think we'd have a great start. I have intense green eyes. Looking particularly for a non-judgemental, open, honest, optimist with active life style, and who is average or shorter height/weight proportionate. Race and religion are pretty unimportant unless its evangelical Christian (need not apply). I'm left of Hugo Chavez (rest in peace brother) so keep that in mind (I do love a good political row). One thing I want to make clear is that I am interested in a physical relationship, not just friends. I have lots of friends--and many woman friends-- and while you can never have enough, I'm not on here to increase that circle. I think too many people--both women and men-- at this age feel we have to be friends and forget about sex. I haven't forgotten.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral