(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

Smart, loving, generous . . . dangerous.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

I'm an intellectual but also sensual, fun loving, and openminded. I am an author, a psychoanalyst and philosopher, and iconoclast. I have a sly and sometimes wicked sense of humor. I love to read crime novels, a wide variety of movies and good TV. I'm from the South, grew up in the tropics, and lived in Europe for nearly a decade, but think of San Fracnisco as home. I love to hang out, make cocktails, and engage in deep conversation. I don't have a "type" I am looking for, but I do love women who are both smart and sexy, who like men and don't lack self-confidence, have sophisticated tastes but love Top Dog, who are independent but seek intimacy, and who love easily and generously. Ideally, I am looking for a woman who is naughty, intellectual, sensual, and looking for an interesting man who doesn't fit into a box, something more complicated than just simply being a 'good partner' . . . I have a private practice in psychoanalysis, teach at the graduate level and have published extensively on psychoanalytic and philosophical topics, such as the nature of happiness, authenticity, friendship, love. I am currently working on a book about the 1970s and the decade I lived in London. I am recently divorced with two adult sons and am easing back into the unfamiliar world of dating. My life is in transition both personally and professionally. I've recently emerged from a daunting period of unheaval and I feel that I'm going through a major change in my life, which is both scary and thrilling. I'm hoping to meet someone who can have a major impact on my life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral