PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Adam

38 | San Francisco, California

So you're saying there's a chance...

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a confident guy, well educated, focused, know what I want in life and still make great decisions after a few beers. I’m old-fashioned when dating, mind my manners and have a positive outlook on life (except when driving). I speak honestly and directly with people and avoid playing games (unless it’s Guitar Hero). I’m a big kid at heart, an out-of-the-closet geek, an 80’s maniac, outgoing and kinda goofy - laughing at my own bad jokes, singing my own revised lyrics and dancing in the car. Originally from SoCal, I brought the laid back attitude with me to SF. Apparently ladies like a man with a good job, but I don’t have one (so to speak). After 8 years of banking, I decided to enjoy life with friends and family and not with my computer and clients. So I went the entrepreneurial route and have started my own small business empire. My passion in life is being adventurous (surprise!). I’m an Eagle Scout who has survived a weekend camping in the desert with no supplies, camped with villagers in a Thai jungle and survived the mean streets of SF. I love my motorcycle and would love to have a backseat partner. I have visited nearly 25 countries across 5 continents and have lived in London and Germany. I have a sweet tooth like no other and my latest adventure is baking and making ice cream. What I’m looking for is a partner in life, a peer and equal. While not a hopeless romantic, I am looking for that storybook happiness. I want someone that is intelligent and driven, witty and adventurous and knows when to let her hair down and have a good time at a bar or be lazy on the couch watching Old School, football or reality TV. I want a girl who is cute and beautiful, who is as comfortable in high heels as in Uggs. I don’t care about having a million things in common, just that we can appreciate each other’s likes (though you must love big dogs). I want someone where the chemistry is natural, where we make each other feel like our favorite pair of comfy sweats.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral