PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dean

47 | San Francisco, California

Let the funs begin.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’ve just hoisted the lantern above the door. Yes, I’m a single dad. Yes, I’m looking. And yes, I’ll try it. Just wink at me, and smile as you ask. I am driven, and know what I want. In June of 1994, I was on the first truck delivering food aid into genocide-stricken Rwanda. And I’ve lived in France, Belgium, Germany, New Zealand, Zaire, Kenya, Sarajevo, London and New York. But here, in this majestic city on the bay, there’s something entirely other, and special in its own way: the Golden Gate at sunrise, the glimmer of dusk on the Bay from the heights of Buena Vista, a moonrise over Mt. Diablo, and a warm westerly over Stinson. I’m sure I’m clinically unemployable, given that I’ve run my own firm for the past seven years, but what better way to chase your dreams than when you can choose the where and the how you pursue them? What kind of woman would I hope to pursue my dreams (and her dreams) with? One who values her family; who will quietly, but assuredly, leave her mark on this earth; who embraces the strength of her beauty and her womanhood, and who would share it with me. My two girls (5 and 7) are awesome, lively and adorably cute (what do you mean they don’t get that from their papa?!). Positive thinking is my mantra. If you work at it, good will come. Why waste time talking about it? Just do it, as the saying goes. We only have a brief time in this world. Let’s make the most of it. And if that means learning how to grow a rooftop hydroponic garden, or to raise chickens and to taste fresh eggs every morning, or paragliding together off the western slopes of Mt. Tam and learning how to grill Arctic Char together, then let’s do it! It might even make you smile, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree