(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

Cowboy wrapped in a fortune cookie...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 22 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports



in his own words...

I've led a very blessed and rich life. No regrets - just lots of life adventures. I am a scientist by education and profession and like a good scientist I've always been interested in "experimenting" with life - always trying new things and see what works better and best for me. I feel like I've found a real good groove now of being good to myself, being kind to others, and laughing at the dance that is life. Some say the body is the temple of the soul - mine is more like a garage - I'm always working and tinkering on it. I take great interest in taking care of my mind, body, and spirit. I find great peace in feeling good in my flesh and bones. I go to the gym alot. I'll try anything there- pilates, yoga, weights, machines, etc. I've been going to climbing gyms which is a new and fun challenge - though I'm probably better built to run through walls rather than climb them. I like to eat well and healthy but am not strict in any particular dietary routine. I rarely drink and don't do drugs - I love to get up early with a clear head and be present (I like to think that I'm practicing for a future life as a dairy farmer). I meditate quite a bit. I don't mind if the person I'm dating drinks just as long as it doesn't interfere with a good conversation. Like many in the Bay Area I've travelled quite a bit and have lived for a couple of years in Asia, Europe and South America. (BTW Tejuhu means Black Lizard in an indigenous language in a part of South America - I got it as a nickname from the kids in my village when I was in the Peace Corps there.) I'm originally from Ohio and New York City - I claim both as a result of my parents homes - I kind of had the Country Mouse/City Mouse upbringing. I've been in San Francisco for over 20 years now - the longest I've lived anywhere - I still love it here - though having a little farm in No. CA on

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any