(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | San Francisco, California

I am oriented these days by the Serenity Prayer. Trying also to move towards Homer Simpson's "Hu Yuuu". Contradictions are many and good.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

I have been a computer engineer / manager for my entire professional career. Grew up with the mincomputer business in Silicon Valley. Huge time and lifestyle committment. Somehow I managed to miss out on the making of "easy" millions. I recently left my position of IT Manager at a non-profit low-income housing agency. I'm proud of the work I did there. So, looking for someone with their own professional life and accomplishment. Being an engineer took me into psychotherapy so I value the willingness to grow and change. Relationship is hard work and both sides have to adapt. I'm looking for someone with more than average sophistication about such things. I have a son living at home, 20 years old, taking classes at college but hindered by his history of learning problems. I am his sole support. I very much want to grow my social / relationship life and I realize this will require putting some distance and autonomy between my son and I. Yes, that will be a good thing but not easy. I'm willing to do relationship with a woman who may / probably has similar issues. I have time in life now to commit to a relationship. Managing my family and Estate matters is about a 1/3rd time job.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college