(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

let's see what happens.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a 48 y.o. white guy that likes to stay active in my spare time. I like being outdoors, in or around the ocean (surfing/kayaking), hiking around the hills, mountains or just checking out the city neighborhoods. There is so much to see in SF. I like to stay in shape, eat sushi, drink wine, sake and green tea with great food. I also like taking friends out and treating them to a nice meal, usually Japanese, Italian or comfort food (wanna help me write a book about sushi in SF?). Never really that into the club, bar, drinking scene, but I'll go on a rare ocassion. I'm crazy for asian cultures (all of them!), and have lived in Beijing, Tokyo and Honolulu. I try to travel to the orient as much as possible, as I find great inspiration there. Love the people, gardens, landscape, scenery, architecture and food. It is real life over there. I know I could live there, but SF is really hard to beat. If you could help me to learn Japanese or Mandarin, I would appreciate it. I am self-taught (at both), but not very good at either (yet)! Perfect match? While having common interests and values is important and fun, I'm a believer in the idea that opposites attract and complement each other. You just never know what you are going to discover together. Let's see what happens.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any