(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Looking for a relationship that is more than the sum of its parts

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

Hi there, thanks for stopping by. I was born in Taiwan but moved to the States when I was about 2 years old. I grew up in Texas but moved to the Bay Area about 6 years ago for work. I've bounced around a little since then, living in Tokyo for about 5 months before heading back here. It looks like I'll be putting down roots here for a while. I like to eat and I like to cook. I can't guarantee I'll make something worth eating every time, but I'll keep trying until I get it right. I prefer hanging out with friends to noise and crowds, but I also like to try new things. Things like finding that one great restaurant and dish or that one great scenic lookout when hiking are the little things in life worth searching for. I've also discovered sailing since moving to the Bay Area. San Francisco Bay is such a great place to sail, with good winds and interesting landmarks to see. I originally took up sailing thinking it would be as simple as driving a power boat, but it turns out it's a lot more complicated than that and a great deal of constant work to get from point to point. But it's a great challenge and on a beautiful day, there's no better view of San Francisco than from the water. I do a lot of traveling for work, so it's nice to stay in town once in a while. But I really do like to travel, especially recreationally and to places I haven't visited yet. I've looked around a lot of places alone, so I'm looking forward to finding someone who would like to see the world with me. I'm in the middle of training for my first half marathon, the Kaiser Permanente Half Marathon in February. I've found that running is good exercise that I can do virtually anywhere I travel, but I'm still waiting to find that almost spiritual enjoyment in running that all my running friends go on and on about. Maybe I'll experience that one day, but for now it's an interesting challenge. There isn't one set of things I'm looking for in a date. There are some basics but beyond that,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral