(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

Fellow traveler for thumb wars, outdoor adventures and sillyness?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

I’m equal parts city slicker, outdoors girl, free spirit, serious professional, reluctant grown-up, and dreamer. I've hiked Mt. Shasta, hang glided over Rio, and sandboarded in Chile. But I swear I'm not an adrenaline junkie! I also love outdoor concerts, reading and napping in the sun, lazy Sunday mornings in bed, and cuddling :) I'm a down-to-earth, adventurous, independent, curious, active, and idealistic person who cares deeply about the people and the world around me. I love to be challenged intellectually and pushed physically. These days, I love rock climbing, running, yoga, hiking, backpacking, skiing, and being outdoors in my free time. In fact, I think just about *everything* is more fun outside ;) I’m looking for someone who is always up for anything, active, outdoorsy, smart, goofy, fired up about life, ready to take a weekend trip at a moment's notice, kind-hearted, generous with his time and affection, and full of wonder and passion about the world around him. I like guys who can challenge me, but also feel comfortable being challenged. A good intellectual debate always gets me going, but I also want someone to be silly with—wrestling, thumb wars, staring contests, belly laughs and all. I appreciate people who know themselves, know what they want out of life, yet are still open to new detours. I’m feeling ready to begin a new adventure with someone. Maybe we can zip our sleeping bags together and find some new stars, or nap in the grass at a summer concert, or share a bottle of wine and start an endless conversation…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral