(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Elise Yvonne

47 | San Francisco, California

Splendiferous Fair Haired Lass

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts





in her own words...

I find myself here once again, in the realms of the unknown; hoping that somehow words will lead to the particular happenstance of two differing, yet parallel and complimentary lives to collide. Third try is the charm, so the saying goes? After two successful encounters online that lead to 3 and 4 year relationships, the 1st of which produced my lovely son--who will be turning eight soon. Having had a several years respite from this experiment, I've willfully decided to participate yet again, letting serendipity play its hand. I will state with confidence that I am a well grounded and experienced woman, striking, astute, affable, and accomplished. Over educated in history and the arts, with a well developed eclectic and eccentric aesthetic, et charismatic e un appetit pendant la vie. Those moments and things for which I am most grateful: Growing up in Northern California, oak trees, coastal redwood forests, dappled sunlight, salty air and fog, fog horns, sand between my toes, river rocks, wild native flora and fauna, being freckled and kissed by the sun... The randomness of the universe, the privilege of having not been born into third world poverty, and the opportunity to have attained an excellent education. Then I would add literature, Art, music, and the freedom of expression. Beyond all else, nothing can surpass the infinite bounty of happiness and laughter that comes with motherhood, and the shared affections of amour vrai. Subjects that captivate my interest are: Cultural Heritage Preservation, Nature Conservancy, Climate Change, Environmental Responsibility, Global Politics, Sustainable Organic Farming, NPR, Joseph Cambell's the Power of Myth, Carlos Castenada, Classical History, Antiquarian Books, Performing Arts, Public Education, Banning Firearms and the Death Penalty. I seek the following attributes in a lifelong friend: whit, panache, a proactive philosophical and political alliance, cerebral discourse, pheromones that ignite in one anoth

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral