PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Laurie

54 | San Francisco, California

"Shoot for the moon. If you miss, you'll land among the stars"

Her 10 interests

« »

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

My motto for life is simple: Shoot for the moon. If you miss, you'll land among the stars. It’s a motto that best describes how I live, and my attitude to everyday life, upbeat and positive and happy, always putting my best foot forward in whatever I set out to accomplish regardless of the outcome. My ideal match is someone who shares this attitude and wants to put their best self forward in a committed relationship and will appreciate the same in return of their partner. I am a compassionate person, who is always touched by random acts of kindness on the part others towards others. I was born in Canada, raised in Southern California and moved to the bay area in the late 90's. I became an American citizen in 2002. ?In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with friends, I surround myself with a great group of friends, and when out I enjoy trying new restaurants, wine tasting, skiing, and working out. My goal this summer is to finally check something off my to do list, and take  English riding lessons, something I've always wanted to do. When I am not doing these things, I enjoy attending events that support causes I care about. I have been an active volunteer for a non profit organization for 8 years. I also enjoy travel. My ideal match is a gentleman …you are someone who opens doors, would cover a lady with your jacket on a rainy day, brings her your favorite soup when she’s not feeling well, and takes the lead in moving the relationship forward. I guess its safe to say I'm a bit traditional and am not afraid to let a man be a man in the relationship. You are also compassionate, care about others, and have integrity in a relationship and all other areas of your life. You enjoy sports, (I enjoy football and baseball and look forward to the season to start for each). You are active and health conscious. You enjoy good food, good wine and good friends. You’re spontaneous and people enjoy being around you. Sometimes you also just want to enjoy a quiet mom

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree