(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

If Zorba the Greek lead "the full catastrophe," I'm shooting for maybe just short of FULL...

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

So, I'm not Greek at all. Actually I have midwestern roots pointing back to Sweden. I'm pretty easy going and balanced at this stage of my life. First and foremost, I am the committed, loving dad for my two girls (14 and 9). I love my job and enjoy spending time with friends whether dining out, or cooking for or with them. I have a passport but haven't used it in many a year. I am more comfortable in jeans than a sport coat, but do like the occasional night out. On sunny days you might find me spending my free time (what little I have--single parents are busy!) coaching my girls soccer team, out in the garden, windsurfing, camping, on a bike ride, or hiking. Rainy days make me want to stay home and read, watch a video, or play guitar. Friends would say I'm playful (naturally curious and mildly mischievous), have a quick wit and am fun to be around. I say: I'm not easily bored, like some time to myself, am creative, grounded, articulate, and emotionally engaged. I hold the core values of family, friends, food and connecting with nature to be the most important things in my life. They keep me energized! I hope to find a woman who enjoys a sense of humor, who is perceptive, articulate and a good listener. She knows who she is and what she wants, yet is open to ideas and ways not solely her own. Someone who shares some common interests (outdoors, food, friends), but loves doing new things and finding new adventures together. She is not perfect, but is willing and desires to stretch and grow. Although, I am very happy with my life, I also know how great it can be finding another with whom to share ones life. I have found taking things slowly, one step at a time is the right pace for me. Coffee or tea might be a nice place to start. What would your first step be?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree