(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


72 | San Francisco, California

Let's sail away downwind and jibe back home!

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am in the sunset of a long & satisfying career, as they say: working too hard and enjoying it less for that reason, hope to segue into p/time consulting in a year or not much more -- nonprofit management, board development, fundraising counseling. I may have things to say as a writer and look forward to more time to delve back in -- and to travel, see more of my kids and grandkids. I came up on the beach, migrated north for college and learned more about life during Berkeley's Free Speech Movement, civil rights, women's movement, anti-war activities than I did in classes excepting James Joyce, inspired by Prof Flannagan reading Finnegan's Wake over lunch hours in his wonderful brogue. Been searching for my voice ever since. I'm healthy and grateful for that. I am looking for what it lacks: a man with spirited strivings and values and with time to spend together, possibly travel, with whom I would have shared interests. I'd be happy for a friend and a lover, who wouldn't, for exploring way beyond the mundane, which could be right in front of us. I love to read and wander and have good talks over music, great food and wine, finding one another company enough.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any