(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Ugly and stupid but...

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

If I’m about to bare my soul, you might as well know my real name. Meet James. Having a French Jewish mother and Buddhist father made me a bit unbalanced. For example, things got really confusing during the holidays. I wasn’t sure if I should: A) feel guilty about not getting the right gifts or; B) eliminate the desire to buy anything at all. So some of my coping mechanisms are: bookstores, avocados, a nice whiskey, yoga, the underdog, foreign films, wandering with no particular destination in mind, jazz from the 50s, soul from the 60s, rock from the 70s, Mexican food, conversation that goes from the serious to the abstract to the absurd. Good coffee, too. Some random facts: I once walked from Santa Barbara to L.A just for the hell of it. I think coconut is sadly under-rated. My apartment has been mistaken for a small record store decorated by a zen monk (he didn't build the fireplace). I prefer hardcover to softcover (and a kindle is something to burn). I’m self-employed, so given the right offer I can always talk my boss into playing hooky with you. I like listening to old blues records on rainy Sunday afternoons. As for you, I don't carry a checklist of required adjectives or physical activities. See, I’m looking for an authentic connection, not an all-inclusive vacation package. That said, I'm a sucker for a woman with a good vocabulary, a questioning mind, strong opinions, and a desire to be more than a consumer. If I'm not being clear: I dig intelligence.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any