PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Susan

69 | San Francisco, California

Bright, lithe 63-year-old American woman of Asian heritage seeking life partner and traveling companion --- perhaps a dance partner, too?

Her 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

Bright, fit, well-educated woman, comfortably retired and actively engaged in life, looking for a companion and life partner, a man at peace with himself and with his life as it is at this point but who also thinks that sharing our lives would make it even more satisfying and fun. I am and I'm looking for someone who is - - emotionally healthy and mature - capable of commitment and intimacy - open and generous of spirit - engaged in active living - a bright, life-long learner - committed to community and family - taking good care of body, mind, and spirit - taking capable care of the day-to-day business of living - possessing a gentle, kind sense of humor and a balanced perspective on life. I worked full-time during most of my adult life, raised two kids (who've turned out well), and stayed faithfully married to the same man for 24 years. Now the jobs, the child-raising, and my marriage are all behind me. I've taken time to find out who I am now and what I want in this next part of life. Shared interests would be fun, but shared values are more important now. Friends tell me that I'm not your average woman. I'm down-to-earth, practical, and have pretty "old-fashioned" values; I'm also passionate, quite creative, and very adventuresome. I don't think I'm an easy match, but perhaps this posting (and some luck) will help me find that special partner who must be out there somewhere.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 73
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral