(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

I’ll beat you at air hockey, but you’ll forget all about the pain of defeat when you taste my Parmesan-spinach dip...

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts





Wine tasting

in her own words...

After living in a black widow infested house in the Ozarks as well as an artist loft without heat in south Providence, I moved to San Francisco two years ago and have found my home in a city that continues to amaze and excite me. My 20s were a time of figuring out my passions, trying different jobs (non-profits, social work, law, and more), earning my M.F.A. in creative writing (specifically, poetry), and moving around the country (my 14-year-old cat was the most intrepid travel partner except for her unfortunate timing of deciding to relieve herself on my lap while I was driving on a two-lane Missouri highway). I have a fantastic life full of loving and fun friends, an incredible teaching job, and an active literary community. On the weekends, I bike around the city (I’m in love with my new road bike), travel (I visited Argentina, Mexico, and the Middle East last year), try out new restaurants in the city, read (favorites are Bishop, Tolstoy, Carver, Franzen, and Wolff), practice yoga, attend literary readings, listen to NPR (This American Life, Fresh Air, and All Things Considered are my regulars), make homemade pizzas (three kinds of olives, pesto, fresh mozzarella, whole wheat crust), watch movies and great TV series (P.T. Anderson, Alan Ball, and David Simon are close to gods), and shop at farmer's markets. I’m looking for a guy who is kind and active, communicates, and can recommend a great book or film. Also, you eventually (no, not immediately) want to have kids. If you are up for going on a bike ride or grabbing a glass of wine, even better. Challenge me to a game of air hockey, and we'll see how it goes from there...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral