(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | San Francisco, California

Writer/ Father/ Romantic Soul Seeking Friend & Maybe More

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm a writer, educator, consultant, and journalist who loves children, friends, ideas, causes, intimacy, cross-cultural experiences, listening to other languages, especially Japanese and Mandarin, travel, romantic dinners, long conversations, especially with Asian women. I'm also a former Peace Corps Volunteer, professor, author (3 books), senior executive in media companies. My relationship history is two long marriages until the past eight years, when I have had two serious relationships (2 Years and 4 years.) The most recent ended last summer and I still feel very sad about losing her. I remain on good terms with my ex-wives and girlfriends. Since I am still recovering from a broken heart, I would probably go slowly when meeting someone new, as opposed to just try to form a couple quickly. I believe very strongly in equal relationships between men and women, based sharing our intimate hopes and fears, trust, loyalty, and emotional honesty. I'm very tolerant of others, and don't expect my partner to be like me. Opposites attract! I like people, have compassion for the human condition and an abiding interest in people different from me on the outside (thus Asian women) who actually can become soul mates based on similar natures on the inside. My kids are ages 12-16 (I also have grown children and grandchildren BTW) and are all sweet, kind people. We are an intellectual family, all good students with an interest in ideas, activism, community and working toward a better world however we can. My ideal match would reflect back many of these qualities to me. My most recent girlfriend was Japanese and we shared our lives for four wonderful years. As I move past that relationship, I believe another woman who enjoys writing and talking and intimacy would be my best match going forward.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Platinum
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college