PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Danielle

44 | San Francisco, California

As deep as the ocean and high as the sky

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

I play the heroine of my own story which begins here in SF. I lived abroad for 5 years mostly in Europe and Asia after undergrad/med. school and residency. Insatiable curiosity took me back to school for more discovery, a masters, and then a post-doc. My character is complex and contradictory: playful and serious, cautious and risk-taking, confident and vulnerable, an introvert with social skills, competent and capable yet full of doubt. I love being the foreigner and feel more comfortable on the outside looking in. My work as a physician is a vocation rather than a job; but, I maintain life/work balance -- generosity with boundaries. World affairs concern me and I engage in issues beyond myself; humanistic and genuinely empathic while cautious to not mistake other peoples issues for my own. I need time alone and am very independent--and I cherish connection and intimacy. I root for the underdog, invite a challenge and accept imperfection. Family and community are invaluable to me and so is being an individual. I write short stories and will take some time off work this summer to craft these narratives into something worthy of being read. The underbelly is more intriguing to me than the surface. I understand the truth of fiction and say everything by telling nothing. Enough about me, I'm much more interested in Knowing you. I'm drawn to calm and intelligent men with compelling pheromones. I'm flawed at predicting chemistry and compatibility and so I'm open to possibilities. Sometimes less is more -- I'll end here and hope that you ask for more.......

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral