PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Philip

31 | San Francisco, California

"A blank sheet of paper, by way of explanation"

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am in awe of life and want to live it to the fullest -- full of family and friends, stimulating work, and new adventures. I'm American but fairly international. I went to boarding school in England, my parents live in London and my brother is doing his PhD in Stockholm. I love scintillating conversation over a long hike, a bottle of wine, or a dinner party (I'm happy to do the cooking!). I could see a play by Pinter, read a draft of a friend's screenplay or listen to a friend recount their latest escapades and then spend hours discussing and debating over coffee. I don't know what work is: I wake up every morning excited to dissect a new company or analyze a new industry. I couldn't imagine a life without being productive or building something (I think it all started as a boy with legos, tree houses and lemonade stands). I love being talked into stupid things (some would say I do my fair share of the talking). I visited Tibet with a couple friends after a year in China studying Mandarin. At first we found Lhasa devoid of charm: it had been razed and rebuilt like any un-inspiring concrete city and was brimming with tourists. We spotted the answer to our woes in three motorcycles at a nearby market which we bought (and later resold) in spite of the fact that I had never ridden a motorcycle and had no license. We took off after a 20 minute lesson in the parking lot. Thus began a two week trip past snow-capped mountains and turquoise lakes. In the evenings we drank beer in villages with the locals and I finished reading War and Peace. I'm looking for someone who throws herself into the things she's passionate about, is willing to take risks, has imagination, and values friends and family as much as I do.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral