PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Calvin

63 | San Francisco, California

can you imagine?

His 3 interests

Dining out

Dancing

Travel

in his own words...

The photo is of me and my dog, Ricky Ricotta (all the dogs in his litter were named after cheeses). It was taken just last week at a charity dog event. I'm working on putting up some additional photos, maybe one with me in an Italian suit. After some reflection, I realize that what I need in my life is a woman to co-imagine with. I used to have tons of imagination. In fact much of what I've achieved in my life so far came from a great imagination. When I was just a boy in Brooklyn, I imagined what it would like to be a doctor......and then one day many years later I became one. I imagined, later on, becoming a college professor and then, within a short time, had my very own class at a university for several years. And after that, I imagined having a medical practice just making housecalls (to me, medicine in it's highest art form) and that came to fruition as well. And, then I always had always imagined what it would be like to be an actor, so I went to Los Angeles to study acting, and, then I auditioned, got a few parts, and even got paid a bit. I loved acting, but, after a few years, I discovered that I was a much better doctor than I was an actor, and so returned to medicine. I didn't "succeed" as an actor, but I did pursue the dream I imagined, and I have absolutely not one regret. So, where am I today? I have a great doctor's job here in SF that I have been at for almost seven years that I really like. My passion is swimming laps during lunchtime which I've done for decades. I also really enjoy tooling around the city on my mountain bike and do it as often as I can. I spend a lot of my free time hanging out with my four year old golden retreiver and finding safe places for him to chase tennis balls. I'm an ex-New Yorker, so naturally I love good food. I always have an eye out for new good restaurants ( Even though there are those who say the food in SF is as good as it is in NY........when it comes to pizza, italian food and chinese food, hey forghedaboutit

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any