(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

Testing the water, Hoping that I find it warm, Only time will tell

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a widower with two wonderful children (one high school senior and one in college), and I would like to find that special person for a long-term relationship. I enjoy my work, which I find challenging and satisfying. I like to be physically active and enjoy a wide range of sports/physical activities, but cycling is my current passion, and I would enjoy a new cycling partner. Among other things, I enjoy gardening, cooking, dancing, finding new (to me) out-of-the-way restaurants, films, quiet evenings at home, fixing things around the house, and the ‘checked’ items in the list below. I think it is fair to say that most people would describe me as outgoing but not overbearing, supportive, encouraging, a good listener, a great confidant, caring, bright, fun, fit, and that I have a good sense of humor. I also have opinions and love to discuss issues that are in the news and those that are not. Among other things, I value honesty, caring, and being there for each other through the hard times as well as the easy times. Moreover, a desire to make the other person happy is a wonderful thing, and quite frankly, it can be loads of fun. I am looking for a bright, thoughtful, attractive, fit woman with an exciting mind who knows how to balance independence with the joys of partnership, who has interesting thoughts/ideas and likes to share them, who enjoys the kitchen/cooking (does not have to be fancy, the fun is in the process), who likes to dance and be physical, and who has a great sense of humor. Yes, laughter is wonderful, especially in the home. Oh yes...if you would like to make contact, please do not wink. Instead, send an email, however short and to the point (of course, a little substance would be nice...). I simply do not know how to reply to a wink. Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral