PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jon

37 | San Francisco, California

Misplaced Texan needs someone to cook with

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

They say a way to a man's heart is through his stomach but for me the way to my heart is being adventurous and willing to try any food I might put in front of you. Basically if you live on carrot sticks and microwave dinners we probably won't be a good fit. I was born and raised in Texas and attended college in Pennsylvania. I have a bachelors degree in Finance and worked in that field for a couple of years before deciding to quite my job to become a chef. I attended Culinary school and since then have moved around the country from New York City, New Orleans and here in San Francisco working in restaurants. I'm currently working on opening my own restaurant here in the city and am extremely passionate about what I do. My schedule is a little out of the ordinary since I sometimes have to work nights and weekends so if thats an issue we may not be a good fit. And while I do love my career I also enjoy getting outdoors and being active. I love skiing, hiking, running, golf and camping. I love San Francisco and plan on calling it my home at least for the time being. I'm a huge college football fan specifically the Texas Longhorns so my Saturday mornings in the Fall are pretty much spoken for. However, that being said I don't play fantasy sports or video games so I figure one sports obsession is probably acceptable. I love to be social and go out with friends and see live music. I'm looking for someone who challenges me intellectually and emotionally. Someone who will push me to be a better person and to see life from a new perspective. Someone who understands where I come from and lets me be a southern gentleman and a romantic. I want someone who makes me laugh and isn't afraid to be a little goofy. Someone who can roll with the punches and can dish it out as well as they can take it. Someone who isn't a homebody and wants to maintain an active social life but still enjoys the occasional night in.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral