(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

“Midwest values, California spirit”

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I love to hike, kayak, mountain bike and ski. I enjoy wine tasting, cooking and love trying new restaurants. I am an avid reader, enjoy museums and attend the symphony. I am passionate about travel, whether it’s far off places like Europe, Africa, Southeast Asia or just a weekend drive up to Tahoe or Mendocino . . . By now you’re thinking “great, sounds like pretty much every other profile out there, If he says he’s just as comfortable dressing up or wearing Jeans, I’m hitting the “back” button . . . what makes this guy different than any other guy out there?” Fair enough, read on . . . Well, I grew in a Chicago suburb right out of a John Hughes movie. I was not nearly as cool as Jake Ryan, but fortunately, a tad cooler than the Anthony Michael Hall “King of the Dip$#!ts” character in Sixteen Candles. And although I was a good student, I did take a few Ferris Bueller-style days off. Where I grew up, we never called stuff like pot roast or tater tots “comfort food” like they do here in California . . . it was just “food”. But I digress, the real point of all this is that my upbringing instilled me with a healthy dose of Midwestern values. I’m responsible, hard working, thoughtful, warm, polite, and down to earth, to name a few. I learned to be a loyal friend and as a result, still have several close friends that I have known since grade school. I respond to Evites when I get them without waiting to see what my “other options” are and I never flake at the last minute. As far as relationships, I think that I’ve learned a thing or two from my parents who will be celebrating their 55th wedding anniversary this year (they even have a routine for sharing the puzzle section of the morning paper)! But just because I am from the Midwest doesn't mean that I am boring, unsophisticated or wear overalls . . . within this Midwestern boy next door with the charming smile (ha ha, thought I'd slip that last one in there so see if you were paying attention), there was alw

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral