(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

Friendly Ex-Portlander Looking for Outgoing Local

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

I moved this August to follow a job, and I couldn't be happier with where I'm at. I'm a west coast boy through and through, and it shows in how I relate to the world and to other people. I lived overseas for 3 years. I prefer more intellectual pursuits (I'm a voracious reader, a music nerd, and I love puzzles of any kind), but that's not to say I can't enjoy a baseball game on a sunny day. I'm pretty low-key most of the time, but I do get very passionate about music, art, science, and politics. I have kind of a strange sense of humor. I try to treat everyone with honesty and politeness, and I often hold my partners to my own high standards, unfortunately. Some things I like: Indie rock/Punk/Jazz/Folk Cooking / Good Eats Adult Swim Camping at the coast Travel Live shows Microbrews Learning new things Environmentalism Sharing Very Lefty Politics Science Ice cream Sitting in front of a fire on rainy days Some things I dislike: Self-absorption and selfishness Materialism (if you care how much money I make, we're probably not going to get along) Broccoli Closed minds Conservative thinking Sports other than Sumo Some things I like in women: Confidence Compassion The ability to talk about a wide range of topics -- from science to music to current events to art A strange sense of humor Openness to new experiences A sense of adventure (helps me get out of the house more ;)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any