(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Seeking creative, intelligent and athletic guy

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a busy doctor who likes to play hard when I am away from the hospital. I am passionate about skiing, snowboarding and spending time in the mountains. Few things make me more excited or content than stepping into my bindings on a powder day. Though I am interested and eager to check out some more exotic, mountainous regions of the world, I find myself frequenting the slopes of UT, CA and British Columbia. I've been cycling a lot more the past couple of years and have been leaning toward road biking, as it is a bit more efficient given my busy schedule. However, I would guess that my grin is a bit wider when I am making my way down a trail on the mountain bike. Another more recent activity for me is hiking and trekking with my dog. I really like climbing a peak and setting up camp for a couple of nights. Recent trips include the Eastern Sierra near Mammoth Lakes and the Desolation Wilderness. But by no means do I need to get away to be happy. I am often just as satisfied making a pot of coffee and reading, heading to a local wine bar, walking aimlessly in an urban environment, or chilling in my garden. It would be cool to get to know a man who is interested in all or some of these activities and passions. But it is not essential that he partake in all that excites me. An understanding and appreciation for what makes me tick, though, is pretty important. And I too will aim to respect and appreciate those things that a potential partner pursues that are outside my sphere of reference. I am open to learning new skills and exploring new ideas and philosophies. So I would like to meet a guy who can introduce me to some personal uncharted areas. And whether that unfamiliar territory is the golf course, the tennis court, the waves of Nicaragua, the reefs of Belize, a favorite philosopher or novelist, or a passion for unusual wines; I would be down with the introduction and exploration. I'd also like to meet a man who is intellectually inclined, someone

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral