(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

Do what makes you happy

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think of myself as friendly and outgoing, though I'm more of a lets-get-a-drink-and-talk type than a flitting-about-the-party-saying-hi-to-everyone type. "Friendly" in my case does include a certain amount of good natured teasing and sarcasm. It's good if you're able to take that kind of thing, and even better if you can dish it back! I love outdoorsy stuff--hiking, camping, skiing, and most of all running. If there are two things I can't do without it would be my running shoes and the morning cup of coffee that actually gets me out the door to hit the pavement. I also love games, ranging from the lazy variety you generally play with drink in hand (bocce, darts, shuffleboard, bowling, etc) to the more mentally challenging (Scrabble, anyone?). I generally keep a lid on my competitive side, though it does bubble to the surface in the form of stomping feet and primal screams from time to time. Don't take it personally. On a more subdued note, I have also got a philosophical/intellectual side that gives me an appetite for thinking about and talking about all sorts of stuff, from the mundane (why does Pandora think that I would like Regina Spektor?) to the philosophical (what is the meaning of this life we've been given?). I'm not seeking any particular topic for conversation, but it would be nice to find somebody who is a little bit curious at heart. I like good wine, good beer, and good food. I think food is one of the great pleasures in life, though I don't consider myself a "foodie" type. I love to try out new restaurants, and I swear to god I will actually teach myself to cook tolerably well if it takes me fifty years. I definitely have something of a "let's go do something" personality. Don't get me wrong; I enjoy vegging on the couch watching TV or a movie as much as the next guy, but I'm also likely to want to get out and do something whenever I'm lucky enough to have a whole day to myself. This can include just about anything--a hike, a museum,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral