(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Explorers Wanted

His 0 interest

in his own words...

Entrepreneurship, engineering and product design are the strongest currents in my professional life these days. Before Stanford, I started a and designed software for arbitrage investing. I have worked in venture cap in China (ni hao ma?) and have experience in gubernatorial politics. In the evenings by the fireside, I play the cello (fire is actually not good for cellos), read Annie Proulx, (used to) ride a motorcycle and continue to be an avid photographer. Oh and I do a little welding. I love welding.A few vignettes might help shed more light on my philosophical DNA: I save little bugs in cups and let them free outdoors instead of crushing them. I used to keep a written log of orange varieties indicating juiciness, peelability, seediness, and flavor. Whenever possible, I swim in cold mountain lakes, especially ones that are clean enough to drink while swimming. I would give away my entire stamp collection for a midnight swim and the chance to float on my back looking up at clear stars sprinkled across the moonless sky. Life is short. My personal goal is to make a big impact. I hope my partner will be ambitious in her own way. Perhaps emotional ambition, professional goals, a high level of responsibility, caring for her family and friends. I am flexible, and I hope she will be too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any